OV's Rayshawn Askew signs an autograph for a faithful fan.
 Which team will score the most points this week?
Sioux Falls
Black Hills
Ohio Valley

Freedom Veteran Defensive Line Returns
« Back
February 28, 2005 - Ft. Wayne, IN - As the Fort Wayne Freedom get ready to head into the inaugural season of the United Indoor Football Association (UIF), they announced today the re-signing of their defensive line. Rachman Crable, Lamar Martin and Alf Fertil are returning for the 2005 season.

Rachman Crable, a Ball State graduate, is the leader on the defensive line. Known as the ”Rach” to the Freedom fans, Crable has been a consistent threat on defense. Last season he ranked second among all teams with 11.5 sacks. Crable also had 52.5 total tackles with 15.5 of those being for a loss, 2 forced fumbles, broke up 4 passes and blocked one kick.

Lamar Martin was only able to play one game during the 2003 season but during 2004 he made his presence known. A graduate of Ohio University, he is the anchor on the other end of the defensive line. Lamar was second on the team in both sacks and tackles for a loss. Martin accumulated 36.5 tackles last season, 2 broken up passes and one fumble recovery.

Alf Fertil is the man in the middle for the Freedom defense. University of St. Francis alum, Fertil may be the smallest of the line but is just as much of a threat. During the 2004 season, he had 13.5 tackles and 4 of them being for a loss, 1 sack, 1 break up, 1 fumble recovery, 1 forced fumble and 1 blocked kick.

The Freedom opens their season on Sunday, March 20th at 4PM at the Memorial Coliseum against the Ohio Valley Greyhounds. The defensive line will be looking for a little retribution as the Greyhounds knocked the Freedom out of the playoffs last season.

 Search Archives
Search for:

Browse archives

©2004-2005 United Indoor Football. All Rights Reserved
“United Indoor Football is not affiliated, associated, or sponsored by any other professional football league,
the National Indoor Football League, the Arena Football League or any of its member teams.”