OV's Rayshawn Askew signs an autograph for a faithful fan.
 Which team will score the most points this week?
Sioux Falls
Black Hills
Ohio Valley

Four More Ink Deals with Storm
« Back
February 18, 2005 - Sioux Falls, SD - The Sioux Falls Storm of United Indoor Football (UIF) has signed four more players to its 2005 roster. All four were a part of the Storm roster at some point last season. Returning on the offensive side of the ball is quarterback Rob Fagnan and wide receiver Anton Brintley. Defensively, linebacker Chris Eads and defensive back Cori McCoy will also return to training camp with the defending conference champions.

Fagnan did not see much time with the Storm last season behind quarterbacks Jose Fuentes and Ryan Williams, but should figure into the quarterback equation this year. Fagnan is a graduate of Southwest State University, where he was the offensive and team MVP. This upcoming season will mark his second with the Storm.

Brintley will hope to make an impact in the receiving corps in 2005. Brintley caught a pair of passes in two games in limited action in 2004. He joins veterans Corey Walker and Matt Holmlund as the trio of Storm wide receivers now under contract.

On defense, Eads returns after recording 12 and a half tackles in four games last season. The Missouri Western State grad becomes the first linebacker under contract for the Storm. And Cori McCoy, another Southwest State product, joins the squad for the second consecutive season at defensive back.

The Storm will open play in the UIF March 19 in Omaha, Nebraska. The team’s first home game will be “The Rematch” versus Lexington on April 9 at the Sioux Falls Arena. For more information or to order season tickets call the Storm office at 605-332-4225 or visit the Storm on-line at www.siouxfallsstorm.com.

 Search Archives
Search for:

Browse archives

©2004-2005 United Indoor Football. All Rights Reserved
“United Indoor Football is not affiliated, associated, or sponsored by any other professional football league,
the National Indoor Football League, the Arena Football League or any of its member teams.”