OV's Rayshawn Askew signs an autograph for a faithful fan.
 Which team will score the most points this week?
Sioux Falls
Black Hills
Ohio Valley

Four Join Beef
« Back
February 10, 2005 - Omaha, NE-Omaha Beef Football announced today the addition of four new team members to their 2005 season roster.

Jaron Cook, 6-5, 295 lbs. Offensive Lineman, comes to the Omaha Beef from the University of Northern Colorado. The former UNC squad member was a key component in the 2002 season when they won the North Central Conference title and finished the season with a 12-2 record. Jaron was an All-NCC selection at Tackle in 2003 season.

Mike Nizzi, 6-4, 200 lbs., Wide Receiver, hails from the University of Nebraska – Omaha. The Omaha native joins the Beef after helping push the Mavericks to 2-North Central Conference Championships and 2-NCAA Division II national play-offs during his career. During the 2004 season Nizzi had 13 receptions for an outstanding 273 yards and five touchdowns.

Johnson Lawson IV, 5-9, 185 lbs., Defensive Back, joins the Beef from Midland Lutheran College. Lawson, an Omaha native, is a 2-time All-GPAC selection with 31 solo tackles and 14 assisted tackles. Lawson was ruthless at Midland Luther College with three interceptions and 10 pass break-ups his senior year.

Chad Fetzer, 5-11, 200 lbs., Defensive Back comes to the Beef from the University of Mary in Bismarck, North Dakota. Chad earned his stripes as a first team All-DAC-10 selection and was chosen to the Don Hanson All-West Region and NAIAFootball.net United States Sports Academy All-American teams. Fetzer led one of the NAIA’s best overall defenses for the last two seasons and helped the Marauders capture a 19-4 record while taking a Dakota Athletic Conference Championship.

 Search Archives
Search for:

Browse archives

©2004-2005 United Indoor Football. All Rights Reserved
“United Indoor Football is not affiliated, associated, or sponsored by any other professional football league,
the National Indoor Football League, the Arena Football League or any of its member teams.”