Home - Listen
Left Nav 1
Featured Photo
Newsletter Sign Up
UIF Fan Poll UIF Count Down
Left Nav 5
Left Nav 2
Left Nav 3
Left Nav 4
News

Ice's Weaver tries out with Crush
Back
 
June 22, 2007 - Ft. Collins, CO - Colorado Ice offensive lineman Ross Weaver tried out Thursday with the Colorado Crush of the Arena Football League. Weaver has started twice on the offensive line for the Ice since he was signed May 9, 2007.

Weaver graduated in 2005 from the Air Force Academy in Colorado Springs, Colo. where he played four years. He started every game his junior and senior years and was third on the team in tackles his junior year. Weaver started as a backup tight end but was moved to offensive tackle. He was a three-year letter winner in football at Ponderosa High School. He was honorable mention All-State his senior year and named All-League as a junior.

The Ice travel to Bloomington, Ill. this Saturday, June 23, for their first contest with the Bloomington Extreme. Kickoff is set for 7:05 CT/6:05 MT at U.S. Cellular Arena. Saturday, June 30, at 7:05 p.m. CT/6:05 p.m. MT the Ice will take on the Sioux Falls Storm for the third and final match up this season. Colorado will then return home to host the Sioux City Bandits and the Omaha Beef for the final two regular season games on July 7 and July 14, respectively. Kickoffs for both games are set for 7:05 p.m. MT at the Budweiser Events Center in Loveland, Colo.

All Ice games will be broadcast live on 1310 AM or 1310kfka.com. Tickets are available by calling 877-544-8499, online at comcasttix.com, in person at the Budweiser Events Center Box Office, the Colorado Ice Headquarters, or any Comcast tickets outlet.

United Indoor Football is the premier indoor football league of North America and is committed to serving its teams and fans. Please contact the UIF league office with any comments, concerns or suggestions.

 Search Archives
Search for:

Browse archives